Conosci il/la proprietario/a:

Staines, Surrey (20 Miles To Central London)

Ultimo aggiornamento: 13 mag 2012, nº di scambi: 2
Valutazione: Estrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_on

Segnalare casa non adeguata


*NOTE: WE HAVE BOOKED EXCHANGES UNTIL MAY 2013 ****We live in a 3 bedroom / 1 bathroom home in Staines quite near the River Thames. My wife and l are both non-smokers and like to keep our home clean and tidy. Our house has 3 bedrooms comprising two double bedrooms and a single bedroom. We have just one bathroom with a shower over bath arrangement. We have added a large conservatory to the back of the house. This extends the time the garden can be used in Autumn, Winter and Spring. We have a 60’ back garden (large by UK standards) and our house has an open (gas) fireplace, cable TV, ADSL broadband wireless internet access and all of the typical modern conveniences (but no dishwasher). We have one car (a 2005 5 door 5 speed manual Hyunda Getz) that we can include in the home exchange.

ContattareProporre Scambio

Descrizione dell'alloggio

  • Tipo di alloggioCasa
  • 201
  • Camere da letto3
  • Letti matrimoniali2
  • Letti singoli1
  • Bagni1
  • Aeroporto più vicinoLondon Heathrow


  • Ico-trueRiscaldamento
  • Ico-falseAria Condizionata
  • Ico-falseAccesso Disabili
  • Ico-trueComputer (PC)
  • Ico-trueInternet
  • Ico-trueInternet (WiFi)
  • Ico-trueTV
  • Ico-trueDVD
  • Ico-trueLavatrice
  • Ico-falseLavastoviglie
  • Ico-falseAsciugabiancheria
  • Ico-trueForno
  • Ico-trueMicroonde
  • Ico-trueCaminetto


  • Ico-trueTerrazza
  • Ico-falsePortiere
  • Ico-falseAscensore
  • Ico-falseGarage
  • Ico-falsePiscina
  • Ico-trueGiardino


  • Ico-falseSpiaggia
  • Ico-falseTrekking
  • Ico-falseCampo da Golf
  • Ico-trueParco di Attrazioni
  • Ico-falsePiste da Sci
  • Ico-falseMuseo
  • Ico-falseTeatro
  • Ico-falseCampi da Tennis
  • Ico-falseCiclismo
  • Ico-falseEquitazione
  • Ico-falseDiscoteca
  • Ico-falseKaraoke
  • Ico-falsePalestra

Preferenze di scambio

  • Ico-trueAccettiamo Scambio di Auto
  • Ico-falseAccettiamo Fumatori
  • Ico-falseAccettiamo Bambini
  • Ico-falseAccettiamo Animali
  • Ico-falseScambi non simultanei


  • Notte libera
  • Notte da confermarsi
  • Notte non disponibile
Vedere mesi:  << Precedente Successivo >>


Estrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_onEstrellita_on   Amaizing exchange (29 mag 2016)
Da: Ianes
Central London was not far away and we could reach many other nice destination from Staines (e.g. Stonehenge) Amanda and Philip are amaizing! It was a pleasure to communicate with them. They are very helpfull and kind.
Quello che mi è piaciuto di più: Jogging along the Thames Large conservatory Very confortable sofa and many movies in the living room Gas fireplace Nice park with playgrounds and tennis court Vicinity to the center Confortable beds
Quello che mi è piaciuto meno: Nothing

Elementi d'interesse

When we have had friends visit us from Australia we have taken them to the following places on day trips:
1. Thorpe Park (5 minutes drive away)
2. Windsor Castle (15 minutes drive away)
3. LegoLand (15 minutes drive away)
4. Hampton Court Palace (25 minutes drive away)
5. Oxford (1 hour away)
6. Stratford-Upon-Avon (1.5 hour drive away)
7. Portsmouth (1.5 hour drive away)
8. Southampton (1.5 hour drive away)
9. Chatham/Rochester (1.5 hour drive away)
10. Dover Castle (1.5 hour drive away)
11. Warwick Castle (75 minutes drive away)
12. Isle of Wight (75 minutes drive away plus ferry)
13. Brighton (1.0 hour drive away)
14. Cambridge (1.0 hour drive away)
15. Birmingham (1.5 hour drive away)
16. The Cotswolds (1.5 hour drive away)
17. Mallvern Hills (40 minutes drive away)
16. Winnie the Pooh 100 acre woods (1.5 hour drive away)
17. 300 Great Britain Heritage sites (within 15 minutes to 2 hours away)

Come arrivare?

You can get to our home: 1. From London Heathrow Airport using the Route 441 bus 2. From Central London using the train from London Waterloo to Staines Railway Station 3. From the rest of the UK via the motorways since we live near to the M25 Motorway
Since we live only 15 minutes drive south of London Heathrow Airport we are quite easy to reach.

Case nella stessa zona